top of page

It's My Birthday!

Updated: Mar 18, 2021

Well yesterday was my 47th birthday, although there was some discussion that I was actually 48 which I am not. In my mind your age is just a number for the most part.

What I have noticed though as I get older is that I have started to feel older which is actually that part I don't like. I don't mind admitting that I am 47 but what I don't like admitting is that I FEEL 47.

And so with that in mind, over the next year or maybe even longer I plan to improve my life in ways that will make me feel younger.

I started a list of 52 things that I would like to try for a week at a time and see if they make any difference to the way I feel. I don't yet have 52 items so I need your help. What things have you tried or would you like to try to make improvements in your life?

I read an article today by Mel Robbins who asked "What do you want your life to look like?" and so over the next year I am going to work on this and discover what I really want my life to look like.

It's a good question and a tough one. Let's see where I end up one year from now!

Hope you enjoy the journey with me.

23 views0 comments
bottom of page